The Alliance

The Mobility as a Service (MaaS) Alliance is a public-private partnership creating the foundations for a common approach to MaaS, unlocking the economies of scale needed for successful implementation and take-up of MaaS in Europe and beyond. The main goal is to facilitate a single, open market and full deployment of MaaS services.

The MaaS Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors and driven forward by its Members and PartnersClick on the buttons below to discover who is on our current Board of Directors and which organisations participate in the MaaS Alliance.

Elected Board of Directors

Jacob Bangsgaard

President of MaaS Alliance

Laurianne Krid

FIA Region I, Director General
Vice President and Treasurer of MaaS Alliance

Joost Vantomme

ACEA, Smart Mobility Director

James Lancaster

Enterprise Holdings, Head of Policy and Public Affairs

Andy Taylor

Cubic Transportation Systems, Strategy Director

Carme Fabregas

ATM Barcelona , CTO

Krista Huhtala-Jenks

MaaS Global, Head of Ecosystem & Sustainability

Zuzana Púčiková

Uber, Head of EU Public Policy

James Datson

Connected Places Catapult, Principal Technologist

Paulo Humanes

PTV, Vice President Business Development & New Mobility

Jehan de Thé

Europcar Mobility Group, Public Affairs Director


Piia Karjalainen

Erwin Vermassen

Technology & Standards WG

Maura di Ruscio

Erick Ovares

Carla Coppola

MaaS Alliance Secretariat: