MaaS Alliance members gathered in Brussels yesterday, 7 June, for the MaaS Alliance General Assembly. The agenda included a series of important topics – the adoption of the accounts from the previous year, the review of the activities carried out since the beginning of the year and those planned for the second half of the year,  as well as the advancement of the work done in the Working Groups. MaaS Alliance was also pleased to welcome the European Commission and new MaaS Alliance partner SAE International to the General Assembly. Mr Eddy Hartog (European Commission) spoke about the European Commission’s initiatives on data economy, whereas Ms Annie Chang (SAE International) presented SAE International and their work on MaaS.

The General Assembly also resulted in the election of the new MaaS Alliance Board of Directors, which is now comprised of the following organisations and persons:

ERTICO – ITS Europe / Mr Jacob Bangsgaard (re-elected as MaaS Alliance President)
FIA Region I / Mr Thomas Møller Thomsen (re-elected as MaaS Alliance Vice President and Treasurer)
ACEA / Mr Joost Vantomme

Public Authorities:
ATM Barcelona / Mrs Carme Fabregas
Transport Systems Catapult / Mr Nick Jones

Uber / Mr Marius Macku
PTV / Mr Koenraad Verduyn
Cubic / Mr Andy Taylor
MaaS Global / Mr Sampo Hietanen
Enterprise / Mr Nigel Goodall

After the elections Mr Jacob Bangsgaard (ERTICO – ITS Europe) remarked that “Considering how much the MaaS Alliance has achieved in the past two years, I am excited to build upon this momentum in the upcoming term and make MaaS Alliance stronger, for the benefit of our members and the Mobility as a Service sector as a whole. MaaS Alliance is a unique platform and I am delighted to have been re-elected as its President, to support its work and to provide a bridge between this organisation and the many related activities of ERTICO”.