The Mobility as a Service (MaaS) Alliance is a public-private partnership creating the foundations for a common approach to MaaS, unlocking the economies of scale needed for successful implementation and take-up of MaaS in Europe and beyond. The main goal is to facilitate a single, open market and full deployment of MaaS services.

The MaaS Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors and driven forward by its Members and PartnersClick on the buttons below to discover who is on our current Board of Directors and which organisations participate in the MaaS Alliance.

Elected Board of Directors

Jacob Bangsgaard

President of MaaS Alliance Board of Directors

Thierry Willemarck

FIA Region I, President

Anne Berner

Minister of Transport and Communication, Finland

Sampo Hietanen

MaaS Global, CEO

Erik Jonnaert

ACEA, Secretary General

Nick Jones

Catapult Transport Systems, Business Development Director

Andy Taylor

Cubic Transportation Systems, Strategy Director

Zeljko Jeftic

IRU, Head of Global Innovation


Piia Karjalainen

Senior Manager


Zane Mezdreija

Communications Officer

Julie Castermans


MaaS Alliance Secretariat:



MaaS Alliance is hosted by ERTICO – ITS Europe

Avenue Louise 326
1050 – Brussels